Netty Said…


Beam Me Up Scotty!!!
06/11/2009, 5:45 pm
Filed under: In Review

Ya’ll know I love my music right? Well, I just got ahold of Nicki Minaj’s “Beam Me Up Scotty” and I gotta say she’s pretty dope. She’s Lil’ Wayne’s protege, a part of the Young Money family. I’ve taken a lot of Lil’ Wayne off of my iPod (I still rock with him I won’t lie) but I’m sure Nicki will fill up his space.

I didn’t really know too much about ole girl until I heard Itty Biggy Piggy online. She’s pretty good, I just hope she can evolve into more of an artist. She’s got a lot of punch lines, I hope she doesn’t end up as just a “punch-line” rapper ya know? I’m sure she’ll be able to offer more as she progresses.

Anywho, click the flick to link to her Myspace page. She’s also on Twitter.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment