Netty Said…


Update
02/19/2009, 12:28 am
Filed under: Around OU, What's the Move?

Ok, so I know I haven’t updated in a minute. That’s my bad lol.

The picture below is me at Homecoming. (I told ya’ll about our lack of a football team.) 

Homecoming was alright, I clowned with a lot of friends ya know!

The next night I was over at a Chi-town house party in the middle of the AUC. Good times, a lot of sweating and invasion of personal space, juking, bobbing, footworking and whatnot =).

Today er… tonight I went to a drag talent show. Very interesting. There was this guy named Marc who wore the shit out of some heels and his legs………….. FUCKING AMAZING!!! Ugh… I need to figure out what his workout regiment is like.

 

Also, I went to this seminar about body image. It was very interesting. Who is actually happy with their body image? [A few hands raise in the back of the class.]  The longer I sat there the more I thought about how happy I was with my body image. 

I couldn’t help but think, I’m somewhat content with what I look like. My hair could be a little longer but I like it. My stomach could be a little flatter but I’m not too bothered about it. I got over my dark skin complex a looonnnngg time ago. I like my big booty. I like me. As pompous as that may sound, I’m cool with the skin I’m in. Whatever I don’t like I can change about me (i.e. the stomach and there’s weave for when I feel my hair is too short lol).

 

Hey… I don’t know. I love me. Hell I’ve been living with me for eighteen years, and I’ve been self conscience since elementary school. I’m just now  starting to accept myself and I’m loving it. Some days I go astray but then somehow I’m always reminded that I’m the shit (to me anyway. If you don’t feel that way then to hell with you).

 

Anyways. Drop a thought or two. I’d say penny for your thoughts but… I’m broke and still looking for a job. Lmao.

 

Peace!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I = totally think you’re the shit.
I love that about you though, for real! You’ve got the best self-esteem ever, and I know what you mean about just starting to accept yourself now…it’s taken me this long to get over my baby fat and my frustrating hair!

I love you girl! 🙂 Keep doing what you do best…aka, looking SMOKIN HOT! (Was that a suit that you wore to Homecoming? It looks absolutely gorgeous!)

Comment by Carrie Bradshaw




Leave a Reply

